Apple has introduced a new Sensitive Content Warning on iPhone, iPad, and Mac devices to keep iPhone users safe from exposure to sensitive content like nudity, graphic violence, animal abuse, and other triggering experiences. If you enable the feature, it will show warnings about photos or videos that may contain nudity or other sensitive content before viewing them. Sensitive Content Warning feature is turned off by default. So, you need to enable it manually. In this article, I will explain how you can enable Sensitive Content Warning on iPhone.
Sensitive Content Warning is shown on these apps and services:
- Contact Posters in the Phone app
- FaceTime Video Messages
This is how the sensitive content warning is shown in the Message app.
Apple has confirmed that Sensitive Content Warning uses on-device machine learning to analyze photos and videos. Your photos and videos remain private and won’t be sent to Apple or any other third-party services.
Enable Sensitive Content Warning on iPhone
Open the Settings app and tap Privacy & Security. Scroll down and tap Sensitive Content Warning. Turn on Sensitive Content Warning.
After following these steps, it will start showing a Sensitive Content Warning if the phone detects nude or other sensitive content on your phone.